Home Page


At Butts Primary school, we aim to integrate Computing throughout the wider curriculum as well as teaching specific Computing skills discretely. We intend to provide our children with the skills they will need for the future. 


The school uses the Switched On Computing scheme to teach the following key strands:


*Problem Solving

*Logical Thinking

*Wider Understanding

*Creating Content


*Using IT Beyond School


Online Safety

As our children live in an increasingly online word, we aim to give them the skills and knowledge they need to explore, search and create, while being safe online. 


Please find below the progression map for Computing. This shows the knowledge and skills taught from Year 1 progressing to Year 6.